Three more members inducted into Bulldog Wrestling Hall of Fame

Error message

  • Warning: array_merge(): Expected parameter 1 to be an array, bool given in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 133 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Notice: Trying to get property 'settings' of non-object in _simpleads_adgroup_settings() (line 343 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Warning: array_merge(): Expected parameter 1 to be an array, bool given in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 157 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in include() (line 24 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/templates/simpleads_ajax_call.tpl.php).

Terry Walter (left), Ivan Krueger and Jeremy Neuhaus were inducted into the Bulldog Wrestling Hall of Fame on Jan. 14, during the MFL MarMac Invitational. (Photo by Audrey Posten)

Ivan Krueger, Terry Walter and Jeremy Neuhaus became the latest inductees into the Bulldog Wrestling Hall of Fame this past weekend. The three were recognized during the Jan. 14 MFL MarMac Invitational in Monona.


Krueger was head of MFL MarMac transporation for 26 years and drove buses to many wrestling events. He has been a long-time supporter of the Bulldog wrestling program, even setting up and running the first Bullpup Tournament. Krueger was also a founding member and first president of the school’s athletic booster club in 1975.


After placing fifth at state in 1986, Walter was MFL’s first state finalist and a state runner up in 1987. He went on to wrestle first at Central College, then the University of Wisconsin La Crosse, where he was an All-American. Walter competed at the 1993 World Team Trials for the 1994 Olympics.


Neuhaus was MFL MarMac’s first state champion in 1996, wrestling at 145 pounds. That year, he was also part of the Bulldog team that placed fifth at state. Neuhaus held the school record for wins and pins when he graduated in 1996, then went on to wrestle at UNI.


This was the second induction class into the hall of fame, which head wrestling coach Chet Bachman began in 2022. The hall of fame is named in honor of long-time volunteer and coach, the late Al Reicks, whose son Taylor joined Bachman in presenting the plaques at Saturday’s ceremony.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet