Blackhawks second at Fort Atkinson TKO

Error message

  • Warning: array_merge(): Expected parameter 1 to be an array, bool given in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 133 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Notice: Trying to get property 'settings' of non-object in _simpleads_adgroup_settings() (line 343 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Warning: array_merge(): Expected parameter 1 to be an array, bool given in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 157 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in include() (line 24 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/templates/simpleads_ajax_call.tpl.php).

Brogan Brewer works for a fall against his West Allis Hale opponent in the semi finals of the TKO. Brewer would earn a 15-4 major decision in the finals.

On Saturday, the Blackhawk grapplers traveled to Fort Atkinson for the 11th annual TKO (Terry Kramer Open). Seventeen teams were in attendance, comprised of nine D1 teams, six D2 teams, and two D3 teams. 

Prairie du Chien would finish second with 375.5 points, just 15 points behind D3, fourth-rated Iowa Grant/Highland with 390.5 points. 

It was a team effort, with many wrestlers placing higher than their seeds and many bonus points scored. PDC crowned two champions. Leading the way with championships for the Hawks were Rhett Koenig and Brogan Brewer. Maddox Cejka finished as runner up. One of the many highlights for the day was Rhett Koenig earning his 100th career win, joining just 15 others who have done this in PDC wrestling history. Place finishes:

106# Mason Ihde: 9th

113# Mason Baumgartner: 3rd

120# Drake Ingham: 7th

126# Ryder Koenig: 4th

132# Rhett Koenig: 1st

138# Drew Hird: 5th

145# Luke Kramer: 3rd

152# Jeremiah Avery: 6th

160# Maddox Cejka: 2nd

170# Brogan Brewer: 1st

182# Blake Thiry: 3rd

195# Ty Wagner: 4th

220# open

285# Dylan Wright: 10th

Also, placing for the Hawks were the following nonscoring team members:

126# Austin Vogt: 15th

132# Jackson Perkins: 5th

152# Bryce Lenzendorf: 7th

182# Jack MacEachern 12th

Next up for the Hawks will be the final SWC dual of the season on Thursday at Dodgeville with a 7 p.m. start. On Friday, the Hawks travel to Iowa Grant/Highland to grapple with the D3 fourth-ranked team with a 7 p.m. start. On Saturday, the Hawks travel to Lodi for the Lodi Duals with a 9 a.m. start.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet