Prairie du Chien matmen are SWC-SWAL Clash champions

Error message

  • Warning: array_merge(): Expected parameter 1 to be an array, bool given in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 133 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Notice: Trying to get property 'settings' of non-object in _simpleads_adgroup_settings() (line 343 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Warning: array_merge(): Expected parameter 1 to be an array, bool given in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 157 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in include() (line 24 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/templates/simpleads_ajax_call.tpl.php).

Senior Tyler Hannah ties up with his Lancaster opponent in the finals of the Clash at 195#. Hannah would dominate and win by technical fall 17-2. In doing so, Hannah became a four-time conference champion.

Great effort sets numerous records

The Prairie du Chien wrestling Blackhawks made history on Saturday at Mineral Point by winning their first-ever SWC/SWAL Clash title. 

They didn’t just win the title, they broke several program records in doing so. PdC had an outstanding tournament, scoring 272.5 points (most points ever scored at the tournament, surpassing the 272 points scored last year) in the 13-team tournament to outdistance second-place Mineral Point (249.5 points) and third place Fennimore (239 points). 

It was a team effort, on the strength of six champions (the most in a single year in program history; the previous record was two), two 4th place finishers, two 5th place finishers, one 7th place finisher and one 8th place finisher.

Matt Rogge, Bradyn Saint, and Traeton Saint became just the 4th, 5th, and 6th PdC wrestlers to ever win two Clash titles. Rhett Koenig and Luke Kramer became the first freshmen in program history to ever win a Clash title. Tyler Hannah also became a four-time Conference Champ (three titles in the Coulee Conference and one more at the Clash).

2020 Clash results are listed below:

106# Rhett Koenig: 1st

113# Ryder Koenig: 5th

120# Maddox Cejka: 4th

126# Luke Kramer: 1st

132# Matt Rogge: 1st

138# Kurt Wall: 5th

145# Chase Fisher: 7th

152# Brogan Brewer: DNP

160# Traeton Saint: 1st

170# Bradyn Saint: 1st

182# Ben Riter: 4th

195# Tyler Hannah: 1st

220# no entry

285# Jerrod Osterkamp: 8th

The next action for the Blackhawks will be on Saturday, Feb. 15 as the road to state begins. PdC will host a WIAA D2 Regional at the Fieldhouse with wrestling action starting at 10 a.m. Go Blackhawks!

Rate this article: 
No votes yet