Four seats up for election on Clayton Ridge School board

Error message

  • Warning: array_merge(): Expected parameter 1 to be an array, bool given in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 133 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Notice: Trying to get property 'settings' of non-object in _simpleads_adgroup_settings() (line 343 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Warning: array_merge(): Expected parameter 1 to be an array, bool given in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 157 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in include() (line 24 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/templates/simpleads_ajax_call.tpl.php).

The Clayton Ridge School Board will have terms expiring for four of its current members this fall. Election day is Tuesday, Sept. 8.

Seats up for election  are those currently held by Dr. Jeff Hoffmann, Christine Aulwes, Janice Andregg and John Heying. 

Election papers may be picked up at the high school business office in Guttenberg, or from Mary Seifert, board secretary, from now through July 30. Papers must be returned to the Clayton County Auditor’s office, or to the school business office, no later than 5:00 p.m. on July 30, 2015.  

Local school officials urge residents to consider being a part of the decision making for the Clayton Ridge District by running for one of the four open positions.

The Iowa Association of School Boards also urges Iowans who are passionate about education to consider running. "Strong leadership in every school district is critical to moving education forward in this state," said an IASB spokesperson.

School board members are elected to serve four-year terms, with elections taking place in odd-numbered years. A free guide for board candidates, titled Leaders Who Care, can be found at

Rate this article: 
No votes yet