Obituaries

Wed
10
Jun

Mary A. Bockenstedt

Mary Ann Bockenstedt, 87, of Osterdock, died Saturday, May 30, 2015, at the Guttenberg Care Center.

Visitation was Tuesday, June 2, at Tuecke-Allyn Funeral Home, Guttenberg and one hour before services at the church.

Funeral services were Wednesday, June 3, at St. John's Lutheran Church, Guttenberg, conducted by Rev. Shane Anderson.

Interment was at Guttenberg City Cemetery.

Wed
10
Jun

Jean L. Fredrick

Jean Louise Fredrick, 89, of Waverly, and formerly of West Branch, Farmersburg, Stanley, Garnavillo and Grundy Center died Sunday, May 31, 2015, at Bartels Lutheran Retirement Community.

Visitation will be held at Kaiser-Corson Funeral Home in Waverly on Sunday, June 14, where the family will greet friends from 5:00 to 7:00 p.m.

Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m. on Monday, June 15, at Bartels Good Shepherd Chapel in Waverly.

Burial will follow at Harlington Cemetery in Waverly.

Wed
10
Jun

Don G. Henkels

Don Gerard Henkels, 51, of Monona, formerly of Garnavillo, died on Wednesday, June 3, 2015, after a two year battle with cancer, at the Elkader Care Center in Elkader.

Visitation was Monday, June 8, at Leonard-Grau Funeral Home and Cremation Service, Monona, and one hour before services at the church.

Funeral services were Tuesday, June 9, at St. Patrick Catholic Church, Monona, conducted by Rev. Daniel Knipper.

Burial was at St. Joseph Cemetery in Garnavillo.

Wed
03
Jun

Lavern F. Petsche

Lavern F. Petsche, 91, of Dyersville, died Sunday, May 24, 2015, at Stonehill Care Center in Dubuque after a brief illness.

Visitation was Wednesday, May 27, at the Kramer Funeral Home in Dyersville. 

Funeral services were Thursday, May 28, at St. Francis Xavier Basilica in Dyersville, conducted by Rev. Dennis Quint.

Burial was in St. Francis Cemetery.

Wed
03
Jun

Leonard H. Adams

Leonard Henry Adams, husband of Arleen Adams, passed away peacefully on Wednesday, May 20, 2015, in Houston, Texas at the age of 93.

Visitation and funeral services were Friday, May 29, at the Linwood Cemetery in the Mueller Memorial Chapel, Dubuque.

Military rites followed the service.

Arrangements were handled by Tuecke-Allyn Funeral Home of Guttenberg.

Wed
27
May

George E. Kydd

George E. Kydd, 77, of Guttenberg, formerly of Marion, passed away Saturday, May 2, 2015, at Mercy Hospital, Dubuque. 

Visitation was Saturday, May 9, at Murdoch Funeral Home and Cremation Service, Marion.

Graveside services will be held at a later date. 

Wed
27
May

Megan M. Moser

Megan Marie Moser, 24, of Winfield, formerly of Colesburg, passed away on Sunday, May 17, 2015, from injuries sustained in a car accident.

Visitation was Thursday, May 21, at Leonard-Muller Funeral Home, Edgewood.

Funeral services were Friday, May 22, at Colesburg United Methodist Church, Colesburg, conducted by Pastor Joan Thomas and Pastor Allen Craft.

Internment was at Brown Cemetery, Colesburg.

Wed
20
May

Louis A. Decker

Louis A. Decker, 77, of Holy Cross, died Thursday, May 14, 2015, surrounded by his loving family at the Cleveland Clinic in Cleveland, Ohio.

Visitation was Monday, May 18, at the Reiff Funeral Home in Farley.

Funeral services were Tuesday, May 19, at St. Joseph’s Catholic Church in Rickardsville, conducted by Rev. Noah Diehm.Eucharistic Minister was Helen Schmitt. Lector was Brother Stephen Markham. Placing of the pall was done by Patsy Decker, Wayne Decker, Paul Decker and Mike Decker. Giftbearers were Kayla Decker, Abbie Decker, Madison Decker and Becky Decker.

Wed
20
May

Brian K. Downing

Brian Kent Downing, of Mt. Laurel, N.J., 63, died Tuesday, May 5, 2015.

A private service will be held at a later date.

Brian was born to a military family stationed at Fort Gordon, Ga., to Sgt. Harold (Jake) and Alice Siebrecht Downing on Feb. 22, 1952. As a military family he was raised in several different areas from Augusta, Ga., to Tegernsee, Germany to Aurora, Colo., to Garnavillo.

Wed
20
May

Mary Ellen Horstman

Mary Ellen (Jones) Horstman, 86,  of Guttenberg, passed away Sunday, May 10, 2015, at the Guttenberg Care Center in Guttenberg.

Visitation was Thursday, May 14, at St. John’s Lutheran Church in Guttenberg.

Graveside services were Friday, May 15, at Guttenberg City Cemetery, conducted by Rev. Shane Anderson.

Pages

Subscribe to Obituaries
Comment Here