Obituaries

Wed
15
Oct

Dorothy K. Bunce

Dorothy Katherine Bunce, 88, of Waterloo died on Monday, Oct. 6, 2014, at the Cedar Valley Hospice Home.

Visitation was Friday, Oct. 10, at Parrott and Wood Chapel of Memories, Waterloo.

Funeral services were Saturday, Oct. 11, at New Day Christian Center, Evansdale.

Burial was at Garden of Memories, Waterloo.

Wed
15
Oct

Patrica Volstad

Patrica Aulwes Volstad passed away Oct. 4, 2014, after a long battle with Parkinson's disease at the Barthell Eastern Star Home in Decorah.

There will be a family service at a later date.

Wed
15
Oct

Corinne A. Bolsinger

Corinne A. (Connie) Bolsinger, 75, of Guttenberg died Oct. 4, 2014, at Finley Hospital, Dubuque.

Visitation was Tuesday, Oct, 7, at Tuecke-Allyn Funeral Home, Guttenberg and one hour before services at the church.

Funeral services were Wednesday, Oct. 8, at the United Methodist Church, Guttenberg, conducted by Rev. Penny Hansel.

Interment was at the Guttenberg City Cemetery.

Wed
15
Oct

Lois E. Kulper

Lois E. (Gorkow) Kulper, 98, of Guttenberg, died Sunday, Oct. 5, 2014, at Guttenberg Care Center.

Services were private.

Interment was at Guttenberg City Cemetery, Guttenberg.

Arrangements were handled by Tuecke-Allyn Funeral Home, Guttenberg.

Wed
08
Oct

Carla M. Wieben

Carla M. Wieben, 77, of Lisbon died Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2014, at St. Luke’s Hospital from complications from surgery.

Memorial services were Saturday, Oct. 4, at St. Paul’s Lutheran Church in Mt. Vernon.

Iowa Cremation was in charge of arrangements.

Carla was born on May 21, 1937, in Guttenberg, the daughter of Ray and Helen (Mahowold) Herboldsheimer.

Wed
01
Oct

Dean A. Ulbrich

Dean A. Ulbrich, 46, of Springfield, Ill., died at 9:15 a.m., Saturday, Sept. 27, 2014, at St. John’s Hospice.

Visitation will be Wednesday, Oct. 1, from 4:00 to 7:00 p.m., at Staab Funeral Home, Springfield, and one hour before services at the church on Thursday.

Funeral services will be Thursday, Oct. 2, at 10:00 a.m., at St. John’s Lutheran Church, Springfield, conducted by Pastor Greg Busboom and Pastor Ladd Sonnenberg.

Wed
01
Oct

Kermit J. Dubbels

Kermit J. Dubbels, 91, of Guttenberg, died Sunday, Sept. 21, 2014, at his home surrounded by his family.

Visitation was Wednesday, Sept. 24, at Tuecke-Allyn Funeral Home and Cremation Service, Guttenberg.

Memorial service was Thursday, Sept. 25, at the funeral home, conducted by Rev. Shane Anderson.  

Interment was at Cedar Memorial Cemetery in Cedar Rapids.

Wed
01
Oct

Arleen L. Wolf

Arleen Louise Wolf, 102, of Edgewood, died on Thursday, Sept. 25, 2014, at the Edgewood Convalescent Home.

Visitation was Monday, Sept. 29, at Leonard-Muller Funeral Home in Edgewood. 

Funeral services were Monday, Sept. 29, at Leonard-Muller Funeral Home in Edgewood. Conducted by Reverend Mary Green.

Interment was Eastside Cemetery, Elkader.

Wed
10
Sep

Ilo A. Rodenberg

Ilo Anna (Nuehring) Rodenberg, 90, of Garnavillo, died Tuesday, Sept. 2, 2014, at Guttenberg Care Center.

Visitation was Friday, Sept. 5, at Tuecke-Allyn Funeral Home and Cremation Service, Garnavillo, and one hour before services at the church.

Funeral services were Saturday, Sept. 6, at St. Peter's Lutheran Church, Garnavillo, conducted by Rev. Hillary Burns-Kite.

Interment was at the Guttenberg City Cemetery.

Wed
10
Sep

Steven L. Lau

Steven Lee Lau, 66, of Manchester, died Sunday, Aug. 31, 2014, at his home.

Visitation was Thursday, Sept. 4, at Tuecke-Allyn Funeral Home and Cremation Service, Guttenberg.

Graveside services followed  the visitation at the Garnavillo Community Cemetery, conducted by Rev. Shane Anderson.

Steve was born on Aug. 6, 1948, in Guttenberg to Merrill and Adele Lau.

Pages

Subscribe to Obituaries