Crawford County 4-H members recognized for their achievements

Error message

  • Warning: array_merge(): Argument #1 is not an array in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 133 of /home/pdccourier/public_html/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in _simpleads_adgroup_settings() (line 343 of /home/pdccourier/public_html/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Warning: array_merge(): Argument #1 is not an array in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 157 of /home/pdccourier/public_html/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/

Members in grades 9 through one year after high school (front row, from left) were honored: Emma Payne, Samuel Kramer, Theresa Kramer, Matthew Kramer, Alexis Snyder; (middle row) Sawyer Brown, Ashley Bedtka, Jessica Bedtka, Cecilia Kramer, Veronica Kramer, Faith Morga; (back row) Laura Cornwall, Brooklynn Nagel, Cathleen Anderson, Becca Cornwall, Kelsey Achenbach, Elliot Anderson and Kylie Zimmerman.

Members in grades 6-8 recognized for their achievements were (front row, from left) Lydia Kramer, Marie Achebach, Faye Brassington, Autum Butler, Isaac Kramer, AJ Morga; (back row) Isabella Sprosty, Taylor Snyder, Lily Mitchell, Matthias Gerhards, Maximus Cooley and Maureen Cooley.  

Members in grades 3-5: (front row, from left) Camryn Lenzendorf, Alex Morga, Mia Olson, Sophia Walz, Ben Payne, Claudia Walz, Carson Sime, Madelyn Kramer; (middle row) Emma Hady, Alisha Brassington, Dallas Butler, Julius Cooley, Benjamin Kramer, Clint Mitchell, Macy Mitchell; (back row) Nicholas Walz, Brooke Mitchell, Michaela Cauffman, Blake Mitchell, Robert Cooley, Lindsey Nolan, Rita Achenbach, Jacob Payne, William Zander and Gracie Sime.

Graduating Cloverbuds are (front row, from left) Violet Mitchell, Danielle Hromadka, Avi Olson, Hope Cornwall. Back Row (L-R): Grant Sime, Lauren Otte, Bailey Otte and Colette Kramer.

Cloverbuds recognized included (front row, from left) Jackson Butler, Simon Kramer, Aaron Hromdaka, Warren Snyder; (back row) Kendra Mitchell, Hesston Brownlee, Nathaniel Walz, Millie Dahlberg and Hayley Mitchell.

Crawford County 4-H members were recognized on Oct. 20 for their achievements in 4-H for the 2016-2017 year. In order to receive recognition, members must have completed a record book for the year. The 4-H record book is an excellent way for members to keep track of their goals and accomplishments throughout the year.

Cloverbuds (members in grades K-1) who were recognized that evening were Devyn Kay Allert, Halo Aspenson, Hesston Brownlee, Jackson Butler, Millie Dahlberg, Aaron Hromadka, Jacob Kramer, Simon Kramer, Hayley Mitchell, Kendra Mitchell, Warren Snyder, Nathaniel Walz and Stetson Zeeh.

Cloverbuds who are in second grade graduated from the program to regular 4-H members. They were Hope Cornwall, Danielle Hromadka, Colette Kramer, Violet Mitchell, Avi Olson, Bailey Otte, Lauren Otte, Lena Schmidt, Grant Sime, Kristina Sletten and Jazzmine Walters.

First-year 4-H members recognized were Michaela Cauffman, Rebekah Champion, Julius Cooley, Rivyn DiPadova, Jaren Grimsled, Benjamin Kramer, Camryn Lenzendorf, Clint Mitchell, Macy Mitchell, Hailey Ohlert, Carson Sime, Claudia Walz and William Zander.

Members in third through fifth grade who were recognized for their project achievements were Rita Achenbach, Gabriela Bansberg, Sarah Bransky, Alisha Brassington, Dallas Butler, Michaela Cauffman, Julius Cooley, Robert Cooley, Rivyn DiPadova, Jaren Grimsled, Emma Hady, Ethan Hady, Benjamin Kramer, Madelyn Kramer, Camryn Lenzendorf, Blake Mitchell, Brooke Mitchell, Clint Mitchell, Macy Mitchell, Alex Morga, Lindsey Nolan, Mia Olson, Benjamin Payne, Jacob Payne, Carson Sime, Gracie Sime, Melissa Sletten, Hayven Smethurst, Claudia Walz, Nicholas Walz, Sophia Walz, Lydia West and William Zander.

Members in sixth through eighth grade recognized for project achievements were Chad Achenbach, Marie Achenbach, Aisja Achenbach-Horton, Faye Brassington, Autum Butler, Rebekah Champion, Maureen Cooley, Maximus Cooley, Matthias Gerhards, Meg Katzung, Joseph Kramer, Isaac Kramer, Lucas Kramer, Lydia Kramer, Regan Kramer, Tia Martin, Joseph Mezera, Lily Mitchell, AJ Morga, Leah Myers, Hailey Ohlert, Emily Schmidt, Lydia Seeley, Taylor Snyder, Isabella Sprosty, Reed Stenner, Hennasey Swiggum, Regina Turner and Elizabeth Udelhoven.

Members in ninth grade through one year beyond high school who were recognized were Kelsey Achenbach, Cathleen Anderson, Elliot Anderson, Jessica Bedtka, Ashely Bedtka, Lindsey Boylen, Sawyer Brown, Elizabeth Carlson, Rosemarie Cooley, Laura Cornwall, Rebekah Cornwall, Damian Dudenbostel, Talyia Edge, Madelyn Gerhards, Sarah Kearns, Cecilia Kramer, Matthew Kramer, Rachel Kramer, Samuel Kramer, Theresa Kramer, Veronica Kramer, Faith Morga, Braden Myers, Brooklynn Nagel, Casey Ostheimer, Emma Payne, Alexis Snyder, Connor Stenner, Paxton Swiggum and Kylie Zimmerman.

Members who did an outstanding job on their record books were awarded with a Purple Award for Excellence. These honorees included Chad Achenbach, Kelsey Achenbach, Marie Achenbach, Rita Achenbach, Cathleen Anderson, Elliot Anderson, Faye Brassington, Autum Butler, Laura Cornwall, Rebekah Cornwall, Madelyn Gerhards, Ethan Hady, Benjamin Kramer, Cecilia Kramer, Joseph Kramer, Isaac Kramer, Lucas Kramer, Lydia Kramer, Madelyn Kramer, Matthew Kramer, Rachel Kramer, Regan Kramer, Samuel Kramer, Theresa Kramer, Veronica Kramer, Blake Mitchell, Brooke Mitchell, Clint Mitchell, Lily Mitchell, Casey Ostheimer, Emma Payne, Gracie Sime, Claudia Walz, Nicholas Walz and Sophia Walz.

Graduating from the 4-H program were Kelsey Achenbach (14-year member), Jacob Bransky (12 years), Veronica Kramer (eight years), Bernadette O’Brien (10 years) Kalan Randall (14 years), Callie Waterman (nine years) and Kylie Zimmerman (nine year).

Brooklynn Nagel shared her experience traveling internationally to Finland this past summer.

Jessica Bedtka shared about her experience to Washington D.C. for the Citizenship Washington Focus trip.

Faith Morga, William Zander, Chad Achenbach, Faye Brassington, Samuel Kramer and Matthais Gerhards received the Secretary Award for turning in at least 75 percent of their clubs’ minutes to the UW-Extension office.

Leota Granzow received the Friend of 4-H Award for her dedication to the 4-H program. Leroy Peterson, Crawford County Farm Bureau member, presented the Wisconsin 4-H Key Award to Laura Cornwall and Emma Payne.

Leaders recognized for their first year of service were Anneka Baird, Keegan Eberling, Colette Hromadka, Heather Kramer and Sonya Lenzendorf. Angela Davidson was recognized for five years of leadership to the program. Liz Bransky and Ann Dennis have served as leaders for 10 years. Becky Nagel and Stephanie Ronnfeldt have served as leaders for 15 years, Jim Rohde 20 years, and Pete Adkins, Orsa Cornwall and Robert Ghormley all 25 years each. Nancy Dowling, Sue Klema, Margaret Davidson, Debbie McCarthy, and Gale Childs were recognized for more than 30 years as leaders in the Crawford County 4-H program.

To learn more about Crawford County 4-H, contact Amy Mitchell at the UW-Extension office at 326-0224 or visit

Rate this article: 
No votes yet