Bulldog players earn district football honors


The all-district football teams have been announced, with junior Gatlin Keehner earning first team honors. Juniors Matt Meyer and Chase Strub and senior Nate Howe garnered second team honors, while sophomores Colby Ferguson and Bryce Burke were named to the honorable mention team.


North Fayette Valley earned top honors, as junior Josh Mackey was named offensive MVP and junior Tyler Johansen defensive MVP. Their head coach, Bob Lape, was named coach of the year.


All-district academic teams were also announced. All varsity players with a 3.5 grade point average were named to the first team, while all varsity players with a 3.25-3.59 GPA were named to the second team. The GPAs were based on each school’s first nine weeks or first trimester. MFL MarMac freshman Nick Larson and juniors Nathan McGlaughlin, Andrew Zeeh, Chase Strub and Bryce Decker earned first team honors. Sophomores Braxton Berns, Bryce Burke, Colby Ferguson and Seth Heying, along with juniors Matt Meyer and Austin Schoulte, garnered second team recognition.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet
Comment Here