Area voters make their voices heard


Nearly half of Marquette’s registered voters headed to the polls Nov. 5, re-electing Mayor Norma Mason for another term, as she defeated challenger Larry Breuer. Voters also chose John Ries, Cindy Sharp Halvorson and incumbent Rinda Ferguson to fill the three available city council seats. Coming up short were Robert Hamann, Todd Kann, Galen McShane and incumbent Tracy Melver.


In McGregor, Harold Brooks—running unopposed—was elected mayor. Janet Hallberg and incumbents Charles Carroll and Joseph Collins were elected to the three city council seats. They also ran unopposed.


Monona voters elected Barbara Collins mayor, as she defeated challengers Nathan Trappe, Jym Montgomery, Michael Newton and Michael Donahue. John Elledge and Jason Schubert were elected to the two city council seats, defeating incumbent Darci Colsch.


In Luana, incumbent Jerry Schroeder—running unopposed—was re-elected mayor. Incumbent Brenda Boddicker and Paul Miller, who were also running unopposed, were elected to the city council.


Incumbent Glenn Radloff—running unopposed—was re-elected mayor of Farmersburg. Incumbent Margaret Corlett and Ron Dennler were elected to the city’s two open council seats, defeating Scott Hankes and Velma Kuehl.

Rate this article: 
Average: 5 (1 vote)
Comment Here