Candidate filing deadline for city elections is Sept. 19


Thursday, Sept. 19, at 5 p.m., in the city clerk’s office, is the filing deadline for candidates for city elections without primaries.  Nomination and affidavit of candidacy papers are to be filed. The forms are available at the city clerk’s office and Clayton County Auditor’s office. 


In Monona, Farmersburg and Luana, the mayor and two council member positions are up for election.

·Monona—the mayor incumbent is Fran Passmore and the council incumbents are Pat Martin and Darci Colsch.

·Farmersburg—the mayor incumbent is Glenn Radloff and the council incumbents are Ruth Streicher and Margaret Corlett.

·Luana—the mayor incumbent is Jerry Schroeder and the council incumbents are Brenda Boddicker and Paul Miller.


In Marquette and McGregor, the mayor and three council members are up for election.  

·Marquette—the incumbent mayor is Norma Mason and the council incumbents are Rinda Ferguson, Tracy Melver and Mary Jo Pirc.

·McGregor—the incumbent mayor is Gaylinda Hallberg and the council incumbents are Joseph Collins, Charles Carroll and Jason Bogdonovich.


City elections are scheduled for Tuesday, Nov. 5. Absentee voting will begin shortly after the filing deadline, as soon as the ballots are printed. Voters may request an absentee ballot any time by contacting the county auditor’s office.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet
Comment Here