Four candidates file for three seats on Clayton Ridge board


By Shelia Tomkins

When voters in the Clayton Ridge School district go to the polls next month,  they will choose from four candidates vying for three vacancies.

Incumbents Michael Finnegan, Kathy Ihde and Mary Waterman have filed for re-election, along with Jason Reimer of Garnavillo.

The deadline for filing was Aug. 1. School board elections will take place on Tuesday, Sept. 10. School board members are elected to serve four-year terms. 

Hold-over school board members are Janice Andregg, John Heying, Dr. Jeff Hoffmann and Christine Aulwes. 

The Press will publish candidate interviews prior to the election.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet
Comment Here